Daily Archives: July 11, 2012

3 days, 8 lbs

Really?  That’s a lot, even for what is likely water weight.  Three doctor said it would fall off… I guess she wasn’t kidding.  I am exceptionally grumpy and overly tired which i was also warned about however, i feel less bloated which is a nice change.  Stupid yeast.  Stupid allergies!

The thing I’m struggling with the most right now is finding enough to eat.  I can have all the vegetables in the world, but even cooking them in butter doesn’t really add enough fat and calories. All my go-to quick foods are off the table, no almonds or pecans.  I need to find pea Over all, protein since whey its also off the table so i can make my no-more-than-3-servings-of-fruit-a-day smoothie for a little bump.  I am at least averaging 1300 calories a day, less than I should, but plenty to keep me upright.  The challenge will be this weekend.  I plan to go hiking and need to maintain energy.

Over all, i have to say its going pretty good.  I made it through my sugar headache last night with some cherries and a lot of water.  I can do this!